39370 N. IL. Route 59 ~ Lake Villa, IL. 60046
Call Today! (847) 265-5440
Jaguar Repair Lake Villa IL
Mini Cooper Service
BMW Service
Land Rover Service
Shop Information
The Euro Shop Inc.
39370 N. IL. Route 59
Lake Villa, IL 60046
(847) 265-5440

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

ASE Certified Technicians

Get 50 FREE Euro Points!

European Car Blog

Testimonials

February 17, 2013

Have been using Glen the past three years on our Range Rover Sport SC for all maintenance and repairs. Glen takes the time to explain all the work ahead of time, suggest preventive measures, and is fairly priced. No wonder people come all the way from downtown Chicago! We are also now bringing our Porsche Turbo to him as well. Excellent all around and would certainly recommend him without hesitation

February 7, 2013

Excellent and honest service as always. That’s why we patronize The Euro Shop. We will continue to have our vehicle’s serviced here. When you find a good,quality,honest shop to have your service done, why go elsewhere?

January 29, 2013

They delivered EXACTLY what they said and were quick to diagnose and repair the problem!

January 25, 2013

So excited and pleased with the service I pushed the wrong rating button. Should be 5 Star and absolutely confident to refer family and friends!!

December 12, 2012

My Mini needed breaks, tires and a radiator something! I spent a lot of money, but when I picked up my car I think it rode better than when I purchased it! It was clean and Glenn even tightened up my loose diver’s plate – THANKS GLENN! Looks like I have found a reliable place to bring my car to:) 

December 11, 2012

Great job Glenn diagnosing my about to fail u-joints and getting me off the road and safely home on the train – not to mention saving $$ on repairs. I appreciate your timely service to take care of the repair in one half day (yesterday) as well.

December 11, 2012

Excellent service. I had new tires and wheels installed and received good information on the TPMS units and tire break-in advice.

November 21, 2012

Great Honest Service. I travel many miles from my home, just to ensure I get this level of service and honesty. For the Range Rover / Land Rover enthusiast it is like a toy store with friendly knowledgeable service.

Great Shop, Honest Service – Well Worth the extra miles.

Will probably never go back to a dealer for service on my cars. 

November 17, 2012

Excellent service, knowledgeable technicians! Price is reasonable! I drive approx. 100 miles to have my car serviced here. Glen knows the MINI as well as or better than most mechanics at dealerships. Also, they do not push unnecessary service or repairs. Great place!

November 17, 2012

Mounted and balanced a new set of Winter tires I purchased from Tire Rack. The balance is great and the service was excellent.

November 14, 2012

I would not take my Range Rover anywhere else other than the Euro Shop. I have known Glenn for years and I have not been to a dealership since he opened his shop.

November 5, 2012

This was my first experience with The Euro Shop. I learned of it through Tire Rack when looking for new tires for my 535i. My only disappointment was with the detailing (for which I paid $200). I understand that the detailer is a third party so this does directly impact The Euro Shop but for the fact that it is the party The Euro Shop engages. The detailing was pretty good, but I was surprised to find that the area around on my lift gate (I have a wagon) were not even wiped down and, consequently the seals were not cleaned or treated. (The areas are only exposed with the gate open.) The windows had only minor smears – not noticeable until you are in the right light. Another thing – and maybe it is just me – but I don’t think that rubber mats should be treated with the blackening stuff or whatever it is. Makes the mats slippery. I think a good soap-and-water cleaning would be sufficient (and safer). I found that it also transferred to the soles of my tennis shoes which is weird, but there it is. Notwithstanding the very good – but not excellent — $200 detailing (I can get that done cheaper here in Wisconsin), I do recommend The Euro Shop and intend to use them for any work I need once my warranty expires.

September 29, 2012

I’ve had Glen and his shop work on my Ranger Rover several times now. They have been able to quickly diagnose a problem and also perform my scheduled maintenance. They know that they are doing and are a better value than going to a dealer.

September 17, 2012

Great job once again by Glenn at the Euro Shop. Rotors and pads all around and an oil change completed on time, as promised and at a great price. Thanks Glenn. See you in a couple of months for another fluid service.

September 8, 2012

Excellent service and communication at a fair price! After visiting other antioch shops, I will not recommend anyone else but the euro shop!

August 19, 2012

Excellent service. Glenn was very professional and informative. I needed new tires and an alignment on my car. I used Tire Rack to purchase my tires and to find a reputable shop to do the install. The Euro Shop had great reviews so I gave them a shot. Great experience! From the time I ordered the tires to having them shipped and installed was less than 5 days. I will be taking my car here again in the future for more than just tires! Thanks Glenn.

August 11, 2012

My vehicle was running hot for no apparent reason and with 95+ degrees needed to have the AC functioning. Called and Glenn got me in that day, had the part and was fixed and on the road in less than an hour. Great service, highly recommend.My Discovery has 220k+ miles, he keeps me running.

July 25, 2012

I received excellent service and my brake squeak was completely eliminated!
Thank you Glen.

July 23, 2012

Glenn was great once again on this regular service interval on my 2008 RR SC. He completed the work on time, correctly and at a fair price. Thanks again and I’ll be back for the next oil change. Raving Fan!

July 11, 2012

Very happy with work done. Very Professional.

July 10, 2012

Glen is always extremely informative it what was worked on and what is involved. 

July 4, 2012

Our rear cross member, skid plate, and exhaust were rusted out. After visiting several shops in the city we decided to venture out to Glenn’s shop. The truck looks like new, sounds 100% better, and we’re trilled.

Glenn was reasonable with the service estimates and provided updates throughout the process. He also worked with a local media blasting/powder coating shop to re-do the bummer, brush guard, and tow hitch. Looks great.

Would highly recommend and will plan on returning.

July 4, 2012

We had our oil changed, tires rotated and a few things checked. Should have been easy – but we had a baby while car was in shop and Glenn watched over it until we were able to get the car no questions asked. When we did, he made observations about our tires and suggested taking it to where we got the tires and if they couldn’t fix it first (should for free) he would donor. Appreciate that he didn’t just say this is the issue and here is what it would cost but rather problem solve it even though it didn’t mean more money for his shop. Honesty goes along way in my book and their service is nothin short of top notch. Thank you!

June 20, 2012

As usual the work done was great and everybody was very friendly and helpful.

May 18, 2012

Thank you again for the timely, efficient and cost effective fluid service on my 2008 Range Rover SC. I’ll see you soon for my 75K service.

April 17, 2012

I recently had tires installed at The Euro Shop that were purchased on-line at tirerack.com. My overall experience was great…Glenn and the staff were very friendly, responsive, and able to accommodate an appointment quickly. Additionally, the quality of the work was outstanding and done very quickly. My rating of 4 out of 5 stars is based on price relative to their competitors for a relatively simple job.

March 31, 2012

Thanks for the continued great service the past 4 years with our rovers!!

February 24, 2012

Being 50-miles away in the downtown Chicago, you would think I would simply resort to taking my truck to a dealer downtown. In my experience, NOT A CHANCE! The Euro Shop is the only place I will take my truck, especially with the experiences I have had elsewhere and finding the Euro Shop.

I needed some more work done to my Range Rover and there is no other place I would rather take my finicky truck to.

Not only is the work done right, there is communication/updates throughout the entire process. On top of that, you get your truck back on time!

If you want the job done right, completed when they say it will be done, and always at a fair price…please don’t waste your time/money somewhere else. I promise you, Glenn and the Euro Shop will not disappoint.

August 28, 2011
Glenn has been servicing my first MINI and our Honda Accord for about 4 yrs. He has always done a great job at good prices and most importantly has been someone whom we can trust. When you have a MINI with 120,000 mi and a Honda with 180,000 mi emergencies come up & Glenn always manages to squeeze us in. Now I have my second MINI, and I feel very comfortable in knowing the Euro Shop will be there once the warranty runs out, in fact I’m planning on having them do all the maintenance on it. If you have a MINI you have to bring it here! We highly recommend them.

August 26, 2011
The Euro Shop has serviced my MINI for a few years. They have always done a great job at a very reasonable rate. With Glenn’s experience I feel like my car is in the best of hands. They have done suspension, tire, and engine work on my car as well as regular service.
I really can’t imagine going anywhere else, we highly recommend them.

April 24, 2011
I’ve been going to The Euro Shop since just after it opened to have Glenn work on my MINI and Honda.

He is a great tech and easy to work with. Plus in an emergency, he will go out of his way to take care of your car, which is hard for him because he is usually fully booked. But somehow he will find a way.

I highly recommend them for repairs on any type of car.

April 24, 2011
While I realize that we Rover lovers are accustomed to getting our pride bruised and savings accounts destroyed when something blows, breaks, cracks, leaks or overheats on our beloved gas guzzlers, it is still nice to be taken care of by fellow Rover sympathizers. At the Euro Shop (aka Rover Shop), you will feel like an old friend. Their level of personalized service outshines any dealership you have ever taken your darling Rover to, bar none.

Glenn, a Master Land Rover Technician, owns the shop knows who you are when you call. They explain all the details about what you’re dear one will need with the visit and what you should plan on having done in the future. Oh, and not to mention you get all this for much less than any of the area dealerships and they provide complimentary rental cars to save you time and money. And if you are having a crisis, they go out of their way in order to get you taken care of. You will also appreciate their breakdown on cost, so you know precisely what you are being charged for parts and labor respectively.

Kudos to these guys and their dedication to providing us with such exemplary service! At this rate, my Blue Betty ’02 Disco will run forever, well maybe not forever but I’m hoping for about 200k more miles (at 130k now).

April 4, 2011
First and foremost, this shop is GREAT (I know this from my bad experiences elsewhere)!!

Glenn and Chris are super helpful, knowledgeable and honest. I live 50-miles away in Chicago and they are the ONLY place I will take my truck!

A little background: I am new to the Land Rover (love/hate relationship) world and have been in need of a place where to take this “technological marvel” of a truck. There is a Land Rover dealer that is 1-mile away from my home and I took my car there for warranty work. They gave me a hard time about the warranty, the truck was there for two weeks and not a single issue was resolved. What was I to do??

Researched online, spoke to other Land Rover owners and found the Rover Shop. Brought my extensive list of issues, they diagnosed the problems and fixed every one of them. Plus they called and updated me regularly–what other service shop does this?

Anyone with a Land Rover would be doing themselves a huge service by taking their truck here. I have peace of mind knowing the work they did fixed the issues and that I have a GREAT place to take my truck for anything. I can love my truck again.

Thanks ROVER SHOP!!

February 16, 2011
What can be said without repeating the other reviewers? I found Glenn and Chris to be technically very competent, fair and honest (they saved me a ton of money). They have a state-of-the-art shop that is also spotless. They worked on my newly acquired 2000 Range Rover and did extensive repairs including the dreaded head gasket. The work quality was excellent and I feel I got excellent value for my money. In addition, they were nice people to work with! Will continue to use them as well as recommend them to friends.

January 13, 2011
This place understands Customer Service! It was nice to go to a place that listened to me and provide repairs on-time, done right and saved money. They provided more information on future maintenance that was coming to help plan for it. Dustin is very customer focused and I would highly recommend them for all Land Rover owners. I as well always went to the dealership, but I plan to switch to the Euro Shop in Lake Villa for all future needs.

December 31, 2010
These guys are the real deal. Work was performed expertly; on-time, and the best part, Glenn and Chris actually listened and took the time to assess which repairs needed to be performed immediately versus ones that could be done as part of future maintenance. There is no up-selling here and the team certainly got it right the first time. Very professional and experts in what they do (with the formal qualifications and equipment to back it up). Worth the drive, even if you don’t live in the northern suburbs. Have always had my vehicles serviced at the dealership in the past, but The Rover Shop has just gained a new loyal customer. Highly recommended.

December 20, 2010
For the past three years Glenn has been taking care of both of our cars; a MINI and a Honda. His knowledge and experience shows each time he works on the cars. He is the only one after many other shops who could figure out a chronic ignition problem on the Honda. He is also great at taking care of emergencies (like today). Rest assured they know what they are doing and they do it well.

December 8, 2010
I live in the city but still make the drive for the service and quality of workmanship. Sure our 2003 Disco sucks but it looks good, and these guys can fix it or Audi or Mini’s. Once they do the repairs, they tend to last. I haven’t had to take the truck back for follow up issues since they fix it right the first time! They offered to arrange a rental, but I opted for the train instead. If you have a Rover of any type when it breaks and it will. GO see these guys, just look at the fellow yelp reviews. If only every business was this good.

November 5, 2010
Glenn and Chris know their stuff!!!!! These guys knew what was wrong with my Rover within minutes. No guessing or messing around with installing unnecessary parts to try to fix the problem. These guys charge a fair price for great work! The Rover shop is very passionate about the work they do and it shows. They have my complete trust with my beloved Land Rover. Thanks again guys.

September 28, 2010
Honest & Reliable Rover repair I found the Rover Shop by accident after seeing one of their shop vehicles on the road but it has turned out to be a great find. I have owned my Land Rover Discovery since 2003 and have never found a repair shop as reliable, honest and friendly as The Rover Shop. Glenn has always inspected my car and recommended what repairs I should make but has never been pushy or completed repairs without my prior authorization. My Discovery or any other future Land Rover I buy will never see the inside of a Land Rover dealer service bay with The Rover Shop in business. I highly recommend bringing your Rover or Mini here for any repairs.

August 11, 2010
FAST service on my LR3 the Guys at the Euro Shop, aka Rover Shop, had me in and out faster than the dealer every could with an oil change, tire rotate and inspection. Also found out they work on my other euro cars so I’ll be taking them up there too. Very happy to have them work on my cars and SUV’s.

August 11, 2010
Absolutely the BEST!! If you need service on your MINI Cooper this is the place to go! I drive 3hrs to have them work on my MINI because I trust them and they save me $$$. Glenn and Chris are great guys. They make you feel welcome and are ready to answer any question. I trust their knowledge, skill and service and I have complete faith in what they do. They treat your MINI like it’s their own. So, when it comes to having someone work on your MINI, you want someone you can trust and these are the guys for the job. And nothing beats that sense of security.

August 10, 2010
IF you own a range rover or land rover and Live in Chicago, Glenn is the man you want to see and know. He is a registered certified mechanic for rover, no dealer up-charge or sleazy bullshit just honest to goodness great work at fair prices. He is certified so you can get warranty work completed here too. He really takes the time to do things right! I will easily make the drive to save cash up front, and in the long run. Glenn is as good as it gets!

 

February 22, 2010
Great shop and saved me money. Glenn and Chris are great guys that save me money on my MINI and Rover. Well worth the drive to save $100’s of dollars over the dealer and they fix it right the 1st time too.

March 30, 2009
I’ve had a hard time finding a good Land Rover mechanic since purchasing my 2002 Range Rover 4.6 a few years ago. Now, I don’t have to look anywhere else. I live in Logan Square and can literally walk over to Howard Orloff, but I decided to give this place a shot after my EAS (Rover’s crazy air suspension system) went out and I was riding lower than a Chevy in East LA. I can honestly say the 50 mile ride to The Rover Shop in Lake Villa saved me about $1,400 than a dealer would have charged me. Glenn Harris (the owner) worked fast, kept me up to date every step of the way and gave me honest opinions about what needed to get fixed and what I should keep an eye on. He definitely knows his stuff about Land Rovers, guess that’s why he’s Land Rover Gold Certified Master technician. Coincidentally, he used to work at the Orloff dealer. Even though this shop is located in BFE (a little far), it’s definitely a place to take your Rover for those BIG repair$ that Rovers are infamous for.

P.S. – For those LR owners with EAS problems, go with the spring kit conversion like I did. You’ll save money long term.

June 21, 2008
Great Rover Shop in Lake Villa This guy really knows his stuff about Rovers, if you have a Rover, this guy knows them inside n out, backwards and forwards, well worth taken your Rover there….